## BASTROP-TRAVIS COUNTIES EMERGENCY SERVICES DISTRICT NO. 1 MINUTES

May 22, 2023

A special meeting of the Board of Commissioners of Bastrop-Travis Counties Emergency Services District No. 1 was held on **Monday, May 22, 2023, at 6:30 p.m.**, at the Elgin Fire Station, located at 111 N. Avenue C, Elgin, Texas.

Attending the meeting were Commissioners Larry Moseley, Tommy McCullough, Liston Crim, and Darren Mogonye. Commissioner Matt Benson was absent. A quorum was present at the meeting.

- 1. **Pledge of Allegiance:** Commissioner Moseley led the pledge.
- 2. <u>Call meeting to order:</u> Meeting called to order at 6:30 pm, all Commissioners were present except Commissioner Benson.
- 3. **Public Comment:** No public comment.
- 4. **Public Comment on Agenda Items:** No public comment.

## **DISCUSSION/ACTION ITEMS**

- 5. <u>Discuss, approve, and adopt utilizing Frontline Medical for the annual physicals and evaluations:</u> A discussion was had regarding the specifics of the annual physicals. A motion was made by Commissioner McCullough to table the item and seconded by Commissioner Crim. The motion passed 4-0.
- 6. <u>Discuss agenda items, time, and date for next meeting:</u> A motion was made by Commissioner McCullough and second by Commissioner Moseley to adjourn. Adjourned at 7:12 pm.

APPROVED June 20, 2023.	
	Larry Moseley, President (for Matt Benson Secretary)